Book Review : Just for the Rush by Jane Lark

Looking for your next book to read?? If your looking for a book with some romance, drama, and suspense this is it.
Such a great story by Jane Lark. I couldn’t put it down.
I didn’t have high expectations since there weren’t many reviews out yet. But I sure was surprised how much I loved this book.
Ivy had just ended a long relationship and Jack had filed for a divorce so it was perfect timing for the 2 of them. Who wouldn’t want to spend a week with their sexy boss having hot and steamy sex.
And you know there has to be drama with the exes.
The only part I disliked was the beginning where she ended it with her ex. Like she seriously needed to wait 6 years before realizing that she wasn’t happy with Rick. I mean come on. You dragged him along making him think there was a future ahead.
Other than that I pretty much loved this whole book from start to finish.
I love the fact that Jack is an adrenaline junkie and he gets Ivy to do some similiar activities with him. There always has to be some compromise in every relationship.

Thank you NetGalley for a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment