3.5 Stars
This was a fun short read. The whole book felt a little rushed. Esp the ending. I would have liked a little more detail so it wasn’t a generic professor/student romance.
I’ve made more than my fair share of mistakes with men. – #married, #bad boy, #narcissist … you get the idea

In fact, mistake no.6 just dumped me, and boy, do I need a break from men. My best friend won’t have it though, she knows “the sweetest guy” for me… no thanks!

You see, I like my men with an edge, and sweet won’t cut it. Take my English lit professor Rick Carter for example, he’s not your typical professor. He’s smoking hot, and when I’m at his lectures… well, let’s just say that English lit is the last thing on my mind, #squirming in seat.

Of course, he’s just a fantasy, a dirty little daydream, I mean I’m 21 and he’s at least 32 and we move in different circles, in fact, I’m pretty sure he doesn’t even know I exist.
There’s no way he could ever turn out to be mistake no.7… is there?

New release price 99c – regular price 3.99 – sale ends soon

Thanks NetGalley for the arc in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

