Book Review: Lie to Me by Jess Ryder

Lie to Me
Jess Ryder

A Gripping Psychological Thriller is what caught my eye and made me want to read this book. I really enjoy reading books with a twisted ending especially if I’m unable to figure out who the killer is.
Jess Ryder did a good job with her ending. I hadn’t figured it out by the end so that made me happy. Although I wasn’t able to really connect with any of her characters. There wasn’t much suspense in this story with the exception of wanting to know who the killer was. I didn’t get much background for Cara to where I would normally grow attached to the victim and feel sadness when she died.
I would only rate this as 3.5 stars because I didn’t become engrossed while reading and was easily distracted and only wanted to finish it to find out who the killer was.

Thanks NetGalley for the arc in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

