My Roommate’s Girl
Julianna Keyes
4 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This turned out to be an awesome read. I definitely wasn’t expecting this book to go in the direction it did. But I’m so glad it did because I couldn’t put it down.
This story truly shows that people can change if they are given the opportunity. This book touched on so many real life issues and still had a great ending.
I’m definitely adding this author to my list of favs. I loved her writing style and love reading new adult stories.

The day a judge gave me the choice between going to prison or going to college was the day I vowed to stop stealing. Never again would I see something beautiful and beyond my means and take it, just because I wanted it. Just because I could.

When I moved in with Jerry, it was with good intentions. I needed a place to live while I got my degree, and he needed a roommate.

Then I saw Aster.

Blond and beautiful, good, pure, sweet, smart…and Jerry’s girlfriend. She was everything I never thought I could have. Except…maybe I can.

So I put a plan into action. Yeah, I’d probably go to hell, but it would be worth it. I wanted Aster. I wanted her yesterday and tomorrow and every possible way.

But you know what they say.

Be careful what you wish for…because you just might get it.
Thanks NetGalley for the arc in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

